BCA Chairman's Cup 2018

The Chairman's Cup Tournament was held at the Marsham Court Hotel, Bournemouth from Friday, 15 to Friday, 22 June 2018. The tournament was Held in memory of Jan Lovell, who together with Stan, has supported the BCA and contributed to its success over many years. We were very pleased to welcome as our guests, Peter and Celia Gibbs, who have also provided loyal support over many years.

Richard Murphy won the trophy on tie-break from George Phillips on five points, with a pack of nine players all within a point of them.

Photograph: Left to right: Arbiter, Gerry Walsh and Chairman Norman Wragg present first prize jointly to Richard Murphy and George Phillips, with Richard winning the trophy on tie-break

Final Placings were:-

1st and 2nd - Richard Murphy and George Philips, 5 out of 7.

3rd to 5th - Philip Gordon, Mark Hague, Voldi gailans, 4.5.

6th to 11th - Colin chambers, Steve thacker, gary wickett, Dan Rugman, John Jenkins, Steve bailey, 4.

12th - Stan Lovell, 3.5.

13th to 15th - Jim Cuthbert, Gill smith, tony Loughton, 3.

16th - Tony Elborn, 2.5.

17th - richard Harrington, 1.

18th - Irene Elborn, 0.5.

Grading Prize A was shared by Dan rugman, Gary wickett and John Jenkins, all on 4 points.

Grading Prize B was won by Steve Bailey on 4 points.

Grading Prize C was won by Richard Harrington on 1 point.


BCA 2002 - 2018